[Thankful Thursday]

dsc_04721

Wow, time has flown by! I’ve been so busy with everything, I haven’t even had time (or mental energy) to sit down and pen a proper post!

A lot of things has happened in the past…2-3 weeks (oops!) that I don’t even know WHERE to begin!

  1. PACE Camp. After months of preparation, it was time for my church’s camp! We headed to Wokalup (which is just past Harvey) for a long weekend filled with bible reading, talks, fellowship and crazy activities! It was my first camp with PACE after missing the previous one due to my PhD baby, so I was so excited! It was such an amazing feeling to be able to immerse myself in God’s word with fellow brothers and sisters for an extended period of time. It was absolutely freezing though! I barely slept on the Friday night because it was that cold – my feet were like ice! Armed with more reinforcements (i.e., two layers of pants, two pairs of socks, two thermals) and sharing a bed with my friend, the second night fared much better and we slept through the night like babies! Sadly, I had to leave early to work on Monday but what an amazing time it was!
  2. Little sweet surprises. One day at work, one of the students popped by my desk and passed me a mini lemon meringue tart! It was just a small gesture for no apparent reason other than she went to get something and thought she’d buy that for me! Such a lovely surprise and pick-me-up for the afternoon!
  3. BAPTISM. I got baptised last weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE! I had been looking forward to it for so long (seriously, after I had to delay it in June because I was in Adelaide!), and the week prior went especially slow. By Tuesday, I felt like I had done enough and it should have been Thursday. But the wait was more than worth it! Everyone I wanted there were there (except for one), and it was truly and amazing blessing to see them crowding around the immersion pool! One of my besties came, even though she is super busy and had dinner plans! I can’t wait to keep growing in my faith with my brothers and sisters at PACE! It was an amazing day, filled with feelings and emotions that I will never forget.
  4. My besties. I didn’t have many friends I wanted to invite to my baptism whom didn’t already attend the same church. But I especially wanted AS and JW there if they could. AS was working that day so I didn’t expect her to have time, but she still made it for the whole service! She even had dinner plans with family and stayed as long as she could! JW had so much going on that day and tried to shuffle things around and/or leave other commitments earlier just to be able to come for a bit, but as we didn’t know the schedule yet, I didn’t want her to have to rush here and there and compromise her other commitments. The fact that they both tried so hard to make things work to attend the service was so heartwarming. I cannot even think of the words that would be enough to express just how thankful I am that God has blessed me with these two angels, and just how much I love them. They’ve been supporting me through so many things, I’m unsure how they aren’t even sick of me yet! Love you guys!!

Obviously a lot of other things happened but these were most definitely the standouts in the previous weeks! I’ll hopefully be on top of things and post more frequently!

Thanks for reading!! ^^

Leave a Reply

