[eating out]: Edosei (CBD)

IMG_9816

I have been wanting to pay Edosei a visit since so long. When Mum and Dad were over east for work, it was just GC and I left to fend for ourselves. After a long week of hard work, we decided to treat ourselves and eat out.

IMG_9818
chicken karaage

Chicken karaage – According to GC, this is *the* best he’s had. It came out fresh and sizzling. I could hear the crunch when he first bit into it. The chicken is supremely juicy despite the breast meat used. I must also mention there was no conversation, basically a monologue from me, because he was so engrossed in the deliciousness of this dish.

IMG_9819
nigiri sushi moriawase

I’m a sucker for sashimi. Japanese food ventures must have sashimi for me. I decided to go for the sushi set, as I was super-craving sushi rice too. The platter consisted of kingfish, tuna, John Dory, salmon, and mini tuna rolls. The kingfish was seriously the freshest I’d had for a long time. It just melted in my mouth. It was actually quite rich so the two slices were just enough. The tuna was a bit sinewy and I find I just prefer other fish or chutoro. It’s hard to find good tuna in Perth though, in my opinion. The John Dory sashimi was interesting – I think it was my first time having this. It was quite fishy, not in a unfresh way but a “lots-of-fish-flavour” way. GC definitely would not like this.

I found this extremely filling, and GC had to help me out with the tuna rolls (because they were the least fish-tasting haha).

IMG_9822
tempura zaru udon

GC chose the tempura zaru udon. The tempura was fried really well with a light batter and minimal oil residue, and the udon tasted like..udon =P Simple, but nice.

None of the desserts really jumped out at us so we headed to try out chicho gelato instead, which had opened a new store in Northbridge. Keep your eyes peeled for a post on that!

I love spending time with GC, and he’s always up for foodie adventures with me! Plus, he can finish what I can’t fit into my stomach =P haha.

Definitely recommend Edosei! The items are simple, but the produce is fresh and the setting is nice for casual catch-ups but also sophisticated enough for dates and more formal & business dining.

Let me know what you think of the place!

Edosei Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Thanks for reading! ^^

Leave a Reply

