[CC bakes]: Happy Birthday to my sister!

This year, my sister’s birthday unfortunately fell mid-week and I was so busy with my uni work that I didn’t have time to bake a cake for the actual day =( We still bought a cake for her! Don’t worry! haha. As if a birthday would be without a cake in my household =P

Anyway, so I felt bad, because I once again am challenging myself to make my family’s birthday cakes again. So on the following weekend, I made some red velvet cupcakes for her. I initially planned to make a red velvet cake but cupcake form is easier for her to finish on her own.

Her cupcakes were like the centre one – bigger and more special with more silver caches =D I honestly don’t understand the hype surrounding red velvet (cup)cakes but SC loves red velvet; it’s something she fell in love with during her travels in the US.

The cupcakes were fluffy and moist, with a hint of cocoa topped with lemon cream cheese frosting. Hope SC liked it, and though it was belated, it’s still baked with love =)

Thanks for reading!! Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

