[CC bakes]: Creamed corn chiffon

hmm…so corny, so good!
Hello, everyone! Apologies for the extreme lack of updates! I can’t believe my last post was about 3-4 weeks ago! O_O! I’ve just returned from a great trip to Melbourne – if you follow me on instagram (@cscc28), you may have seen my updates. It was fantastic and I’m planning to do a series of posts about the things I did so hopefully I’ll be able to do that!

Anyway, here’s some cake to brighten up your Monday blues if you have them =P I had some creamed corn left from making dinner so I decided to try out a creamed corn chiffon cake. I love corn so I was incredibly keen to try it.

I just substituted and modified my usual chiffon cake recipe. While it still turned out fluffy and soft, it was a bit more moist than I’d like. Guess I need less liquid since the creamed corn has liquid itself. It was so fragrant though and I loved the sweet and slightly salty taste combination!
Might try it again…after the other flavours I want to try! Next on the list is a gula melaka chiffon. haha.
Thanks for reading! ^^ Have a nice day!
2 thoughts on “[CC bakes]: Creamed corn chiffon

Leave a Reply

