[CC bakes]: More rolling…

This was a result of (A) my determination to make a successful Swiss roll that is light and fluffy refusal to accept defeat in my battle with Swiss rolls, and (B) leftover creme patissiere. I baked a choc chiffon cake, and used the leftover balance to make a Swiss roll, but unfortunately it was too thin and wasn’t the thick fluffy type I want.

I filled it with the creme pat and some fresh strawberries. It was a pretty nice combo actually! Haha

Need more practice…

It looks quite pretty, yeah? But still not happy with my Swiss rolls! They’re just not light and fluffy like all the ones I see. I’m determined to make an awesome one that I can decorate as a Yule log for Christmas this year! At least GC liked it, though I suspect it’s only because of the creme pat! Haha

More attempts to come!

Thanks for reading! ^^ Have a great weekend everyone!

2 thoughts on “[CC bakes]: More rolling…

Leave a Reply

