[Eating out]: Grill’d & Christmas wishes…

Hillarys Boat Harbour – just look at that clear blue sky! 
It was such a beautiful day on Sunday – look at the sky! It was so nice and sunny, yet wasn’t too hot. Perfect weather for a Sunday lunch outing with my family =)
We headed to Hilarys Boat Harbour where they’ve opened up a Grill’d. I’m sure my Australian readers are familiar with the Grill’d vs. Jus vs. V-burger debates! haha. I haven’t tried V-burger but Grill’d is currently the place to go for a burger fix for me =)  

Grill’d – healthy burgers!
We managed to find a table outside of the store, and soon enough, orders were placed and burgers were eaten! It was quite busy, but our burgers didn’t take too long to arrive which was quite surprising. 
So…what did we eat? 
Mum got a caesar’s palace which is like a caesar salad in burger form. She had this last time and really liked it, particularly because the sauce isn’t too creamy nor sour (she’s had some bad experiences with caesar salad dressing that’s too sour).
Caesar’s Palace (forgot to take a photo until halfway through…oops).
We ordered a tuscan delight for my Nan, half of which was shared with dad. It was actually her first time eating Grill’d and she said it was really good. Dad really liked his half of the burger too.
 Tuscan Delight

I ordered a summer sunset to share with Dad too, since I wasn’t really hungry. I’ve had this before and absolutely love this burger. I wish they were so stingy with the avocado though..haha.

 Summer Sunset

My brother GC ordered a Baa Baa burger which is a lamb patty. He said it was really nice. I’ve also tried this one before and it is SO GOOD! The patty is so lamb-y! So nice.  I think it’ll be nice with some mint-yoghurt dressing or something.

Baa Baa Burger
We also got a regular chips to share. There’s just something about the chips here that are so moreish. I think it might be the herb seasoning. They’re really good – crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside. 
So, that was our outing to the boat harbour on Sunday =) We had a bit of a wander afterwards (to digest! haha), then headed home…to play mahjong. haha! It was a spontaneous mahjong session but quite fun to just spend the afternoon with my family, especially since I’ve been so busy at uni lately. 
Grill’d has quite a few locations now so check out their website if you’re interested.
Now that we’re done with the food, I’d like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and an extremely Happy New Year!! This is my first time blogging, and my blog is still very new but I want to thank all of you for taking the time to read my posts. Thank you to those who have commented, and also to those silent readers. I really appreciate the comments and pageviews. I hope the new year brings the best of health and happiness to all of you and your loved ones. I’m looking forward to blogging in 2012, sharing more food and other adventures with you all! 
Take care over the holiday season! Merry Christmas! 
CC ^^
Leave a Reply

