[CC bakes]: Sneaky cookies…

Hi everyone! How was the weekend for you all? Busy making Christmas preparations? I had a Christmas party on Saturday night which was good fun. I baked a cheesecake to bring along, but alas forgot to take a photo of it for the blog =( Oh well…next time.

Anyway! I was trying to narrow down a list gifts I wanted to give to my friends…I wanted to make truffles, shortbread, cupcakes, etc. But then my siblings gave me some ningabread men cookie cutters for my birthday and I thought it would be fun to make some ninja cookies as gifts. Something different and fun, right?

So here they are!

I used a chocolate cookie recipe since I had bookmarked it since ages ago (recipe here), and there were a couple of kids I was giving these too. They were SO GOOD! They’re seriously like homemade oreos, except a little more crumbly. They tasted nice and chocolate-y.

One of my friends absolutely loved them and exclaimed many were armless and legless. Some were even headless. We both agreed there was just something about men-shaped cookies and eating the arms and legs first. haha. How sadistic =.=” It’s the same with Tiny Teddys – I ALWAYS eat the ears first, then the arms and legs. haha.

I’m glad my friends and family enjoyed these cookies. Awesome cookie cutters put to good use =)

I’ll be submitting this to the Aspiring Bakers #14: Creative Christmas Bakes (December 2011), hosted by Hankerie.

Thanks for reading! ^^ Have a great week ahead, everyone! 

2 thoughts on “[CC bakes]: Sneaky cookies…

  1. Thanks for your comment, Sonia! I also don't really celebrate Christmas but I like to give gifts to my friends as a token of thanks. Looking forward to your next post! =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

