[CC cooks]: Korean-style spicy wings

It’s the weekend already! I know I say it a lot, but time is passing SO QUICK!!! In a sense, I can’t wait til Christmas because I actually get a week off uni…but then I have so much to do that it’s slightly stressful! But oh well, just gotta work hard!

In the meantime, let’s eat some chicken wings instead =)

We tend to eat chicken wings the same way so I thought I’d cook them differently for a change. So I made Korean-style spicy chicken wings! I split the number of wings into 2 portions and made some honey-soy-sesame ones too, since my Mum and Nan can’t take spicy food (sorry about the name of the wings, it’s just derived from the ingredients used! haha).

 Honey-soy-sesame
Spicy gochujang…it looks kind of the same as the honey-soy-sesame ones! haha

They were yummy =) Most importantly, Mum and my Nan actually liked the honey-soy-sesame ones, and my brother actually liked the gochujang-based spicy ones! Success! Now we have a new dish to add to repertoire =) haha. Next time I think I might just use the drumlettes because after frying these wings, the skin started to go soggy =( I was hoping for some crunch under the sauce…of course, that could also be because we were waiting for my mum to come home before devouring these…haha.

Thanks for reading! Have a great weekend, everyone!!

Leave a Reply

