[CC bakes]: Feeding my addiction…

I baked my first loaf of bread!!! It was pretty nice…but still not as soft and airy as I hoped. Maybe because I used all whole wheat flour? I notice sometimes the wholemeal loaves I buy from bakeries are also quite dense…hmmm. The crust softened as I let it cool so it wasn’t as crusty and chewy as I initially thought. 

This time I just used a very basic recipe from my baking book but I might try other recipes to see if the texture is different..maybe mix whole wheat and all-purpose flour. The bread was nice though…but…salty. I halved the recipe to make a small loaf since only my brother GC and I eat wholemeal bread…except I forgot to halve the salt so the bread was super-salty! OOPS! Definitely had to slather it with avocado or eat it with eggs.

Let’s hope my next bread-baking adventure is more successful!

Thanks for reading! ^^

Leave a Reply

