[CC bakes]: Honey nut cupcakes

Ok. So our house has no butter. There’s probably one tablespoon…at most.

But good thing these honey nut cupcakes don’t need butter and uses oil instead! =D YAY! And we have an endless supply of all kinds of oil…haha.

These are SO GOOD! I love eating nuts and there’s just something about baking nuts that makes them even more delicious!

I used Pook’s recipe but I changed things here and there.ย  Most importantly, her original recipe is vegetarian and uses coconut milk but I just used cow’s milk.

Honey Nut Cupcakes
(from Daily Delicious)

100g APF (I used 50g whole wheat, 50g APF)
1/2tsp Baking Powder
Pinch of salt
60g Brown Sugar (I reduced it to 30g)
4 tbsp Honey (I reduced it to 3tbsp)
1/2 cup Coconut Milk (I used cow’s milk)
1/2 cup Vegetable Oil
85g Nuts (I used walnuts, macadamia nuts, and sunflower seeds)

The method is exactly the same as Pook’s =)

They turned out really moist. I should’ve filled them more though (I got 8 cupcakes).

I’ll be submitting this post to the Aspiring Bakers #13: Enjoy Cupcakes! theme hosted byย Min of Min’s blog. I hope I’m in time and that people consider these ‘cupcakes’ and not muffins =S

Happy baking! ^^

3 thoughts on “[CC bakes]: Honey nut cupcakes

  1. I love this low calorie recipe. ๐Ÿ™‚ I tend to pick buttery dessert because it just simply tastes better, but the result ends up with weight gain. It's nice to hear healthier version. ๐Ÿ™‚ Your honey nut cupcakes look yummy!

    Like

  2. @Sonia (Nasi Lemak Lover)
    Thanks for your comment, Sonia! Thank you for stopping by my blog too!

    @Nami
    Thanks for your comment, Nami! These were really yummy and not too sweet either. I try to make healthier desserts so my parents and grandmother can also enjoy them =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

