[CC bakes]: pandan chiffon II

Hi everyone! It’s the start of another week again! Hope you are all feeling refreshed from the weekend!

Here’s a pandan chiffon cake to welcome the new week! It was yummy! I used the same recipe as last time, and it was a success again =) I think I overdid it on the pandan paste though…it’s like toxic green! =P haha. But I love a strong pandan taste so it was really good. hehe.

Why are the edges so brown though? Should I bake it for less time? Or turn the oven down a bit? 

I really want to try make a black sesame one next time, or maybe a strawberry chiffon?  Actually, I should try perfect an orange one first. hehe.

Thanks for reading! ^^ Have a great week ahead!

Leave a Reply

