[CC cooks]: Prawn mee

 yummy prawn mee

Cooked this prawn mee with my boyfriend…a while ago (I just forgot to post it…oops). He had heaps of Prima Taste packs so we wanted to use them before they expire. I also boiled some prawn shells and prawn heads to make the stock even…prawnier (is that even a word?!). It was so yum and perfect for dinner that night since it was so cold. Next time, I want to try making the prawn stock from scratch!
The only gripe is the fried shallots. They’re included in the pack but it’s in oil..so it’s (A) not as crispy, and (B) has that oily aftertaste. So I would just add my own fried shallots instead. 
Thanks for reading!
Leave a Reply

