[CC bakes]: bribery…

yellow…is for lemon! Lemon curd cupcakes with mascarpone icing. 
I baked these a couple of weeks ago for a meeting with my supervisors. I figured that *maybe* the cupcakes will preoccupy them while I present…so they focus less on me =P haha. just kidding.
 Carrot cupcakes with cream cheese frosting.
I think the lemon ones were the favourite…maybe because they look better? My icing bag broke while I was icing the second carrot cupcake so in the end, I had to spread the frosting on. No pretty swirls for this one =( But it still tastes good…
Anyway, the meeting went well…great job, cupcakes! haha. 
Thanks for reading! 
Leave a Reply

