[CC bakes]: cornmeal cookies with cranberries…

 Please excuse my sad sad styling…*hangs head in shame*

This is a waaaaaaaay overdue post! I baked these cornmeal cookies with cranberries…so long ago that I can’t even remember when. haha…

I used this recipe and replaced the currants with dried cranberries which was nice since the cranberries were sweet, but with some tartness to it. I also reduced the sugar since I don’t like my cookies too sweet.

I’m not sure if they’re supposed to be soft, but mine turned soft really quickly – within a day! But they still tasted good ^^ The course texture of the polenta was great – I love having those tiny little grains to bite on =)

The only thing is that there’s a bit too much butter in the recipe for my liking…does anyone have any recipes/suggestions for cookies that use less butter?

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

