It’s all in the name

While trying to think of a blog name, I was amazed at the creativity of some blog names! How do people think of such cool creative names? Now, I’m not the most creative person out there so it was pretty hard to think of a fun, cool name that would pique people’s interests.

So, how did I come upon ‘dumpling love’? Well, I am incredibly ADDICTED to dumplings. This addiction applies pretty much to every single type of dumpling – jiao zi, xiao long bao, guo tie, all sorts!

Anyway, I especially love jiao zi. I could eat them for days, weeks, months and never tire of them. For those who don’t know what they are, check this page out: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jiao_zi

I’ve grown up eating my Dad and Nan’s jiao zi and though I may be a bit biased, I have to say they are THE BEST! No joke. The thin skin, the abundance of meat and chinese cabbage, the flavour and best of all, the juice! They just burst with juice when you bite into them.

Now, I’m not going to bore you with any more details of my love for dumplings, but that’s exactly how my blog name came about. Dumplings is one of my favourite foods, and it holds special meaning to me – it’s a food typical of my hometown in China, and it’s one of the first things I learnt to make in the kitchen with my Dad and Nan.

Leave a Reply

